Library Home Brookdale Home Find Help Services About the Library


 

make an appointment
chat |email |phone |visit



In the Spotlight

Research HELP
Brookdale students are welcome to schedule a one-on-one appointment with a librarian for research help. It is an easy way to get personalized assistance for your information needs. In-person appointments are held in the Bankier Library. Click here to make an appointment today. We are looking forward to working with you!

Laptop/iPad Loan
Brookdale students can borrow a laptop computer, iPad mini or iPad from Bankier Library for use anywhere on the Lincroft campus. Loan period is four hours. Find out more.



Bankier Library Mobile
Scan this QR code with your smart phone.
QR Code


Spotlight Archive




Library Hours

Schedule Monday-Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Regular Hours: Library is Open 8:00 am - 9:00 pm 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 10:00 am - 4:00 pm Closed
Regular Hours: Reference Service 10:00 am - 8:00 pm 10:00 am - 2:00 pm 10:00 am - 4:00 pm Closed
Winterim: Library is Open 8:00 am - 7:00 pm 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 10:00 am - 4:00 pm Closed
Winterim: Reference Service Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Closed
Intersession: Library is Open 8:30 am - 5:00 pm 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Closed Closed
Intersession: Reference Service Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Closed
Spring Break: Library is Open 8:00 am - 7:00 pm 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 10:00 am - 4:00 pm Closed
Spring Break: Reference Service Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Closed
Summer: Library is Open 8:15 am - 9:00 pm 8:15 am - 4:30 pm 10:00 am - 4:00 pm Closed
Summer: Reference Service 10:00 am - 6:00 pm 10:00 am - 2:00 pm 10:00 am - 4:00 pm Closed


Academic Year 2016-2017


Dates Notes
Fall Terms - 2016 Saturday, September 3 - Friday, December 23 Regular Hours
Labor Day Saturday, September 3 - Monday, September 5 CLOSED
Thanksgiving Recess
Thursday, November 24 - Sunday, November 27 CLOSED
Winter Break Thursday, December 24 - Monday, January 2, 2017 CLOSED
Winterim - 2017 Tuesday, January 3 - Friday, January 13 Winterim Hours
Intersession Saturday, January 14 - Tuesday, January 17
Saturday, January 14 & Sunday, January 15 CLOSED
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16 CLOSED
Convocation Tuesday, January 17 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Spring Terms - 2017 Wednesday, January 18 - Tuesday, May 9 Regular Hours
Spring Break Sunday, March 12 - Sunday, March 19 Spring Break Hours
Intersession Wednesday, May 10 - Sunday, May 14 Intersession Hours
Summer Terms - 2017 Monday, May 15 - Tuesday, August 15 Summer Hours
Memorial Day Saturday, May 27 - Monday, May 29
CLOSED
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
CLOSED
Intersession Wednesday, August 16 - Wednesday, September 6 Intersession Hours