Library Home Brookdale Home Find Help Services About the Library


 

chat |email |phone |visit



In the Spotlight

Summer Semesters Library Hours
Summer (May 16 - Aug 15)
Mon - Thur: 8:15am to 9pm;
Fri - 8:15am to 4:30pm;
Sat - 10am to 4pm


Database Trial

We now have trial access to Issues & Controversies in American History. This database provides the background, outcome, and points of view for every major debate and conflict in American history. The trial subscription runs until 07/09/16. Check it out!



Bankier Library Mobile
Scan this QR code with your smart phone.
QR Code

Spotlight Archive




Library Hours

Schedule Monday-Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Regular Hours: Library is Open 8:00 am - 9:00 pm 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 10 am - 4 pm Closed
Regular Hours: Reference Service 8:30 am - 9:00 pm 8:30 am - 5:00 pm 10 am - 4 pm Closed
Winterim: Library is Open 8:00 am - 7:00 pm 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 10 am - 4 pm Closed
Winterim: Reference Service Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Closed
Intersession: Library is Open 8:30 am - 5:00 pm 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Closed Closed
Intersession: Reference Service Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Closed
Spring Break: Library is Open 8:00 am - 7:00 pm 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 10 am - 4 pm Closed
Spring Break: Reference Service Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Closed
Summer: Library is Open 8:15 am - 9:00 pm 8:15 am - 4:30 pm 10 am - 4 pm Closed
Summer: Reference Service 9:00 am - 6:00 pm 9:00 am - 4:30 pm 10 am - 4 pm Closed


Academic Year 2015-2016


Dates Notes
Fall Terms - 2015 Thursday, September 3 - Monday, December 21 Regular Hours
Labor Day Monday, September 7 CLOSED
Thanksgiving Recess
Thursday, November 26 - Sunday, November 29 CLOSED
Intersession Tuesday, December 22 - Wednesday, December 23 Intersession Hours
Winter Break Thursday, December 24 - Friday, January 1, 2016 CLOSED
Intersession Saturday, January 2 - Sunday, January 3 Intersession Hours
Winterim Monday, January 4 - Friday, January 15 Winterim Hours
Intersession Saturday, January 16 - Tuesday, January 19
Saturday, January 16 & Sunday, January 17 CLOSED
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18 CLOSED
Convocation Tuesday, January 19 10:15 am - 5:00 pm
Spring Terms - 2016 Wednesday, January 20 - Tuesday, May 10 Regular Hours
Spring Break Sunday, March 13 - Sunday, March 20 Spring Break Hours
Intersession Wednesday, May 11 - Sunday, May 15 Intersession Hours
Summer Terms - 2016 Monday, May 16 - Monday, August 15 Summer Hours
Memorial Day Saturday May 28 - Monday, May 30
CLOSED
Independence Day Saturday July 2 - Monday, July 4
CLOSED
Intersession Tuesday, August 16 - Friday, September 2 Intersession Hours