Bankier Library, Brookdale Community College
Library Home Brookdale Home Find Help Services About the Library


 

chat |email |phone |visit



In the Spotlight

National Library Week
(April 13-19, 2014)


In celebration of National Library Week, Oxford University Press (OUP) will offer free access to all of their online products, excluding journals, for a week. Visit the OUP website from April 13 to 19 to explore the resources. Simply use the following credentials to login: Username libraryweek and Password libraryweek.

Very Short Introductions

Great news! We now have full access to the Very Short Introductions Online. This collection offers concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas. It is the perfect way to get ahead in a new subject quickly



Bankier Library Mobile
Scan this QR code with your smart phone.
QR Code

Spotlight Archive




Library Hours

Schedule Monday-Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Extended Hours: Library is Open 7:15 am - 10:00 pm 7:15 am - 5:00 pm 10 am - 4 pm 12 pm - 5 pm
Extended Hours: Reference Service 8:30 am - 10:00 pm 8:30 am - 5:00 pm 10 am - 4 pm 12 pm - 5 pm
Regular Hours: Library is Open 7:15 am - 10:00 pm 7:15 am - 5:00 pm 10 am - 4 pm Closed
Regular Hours: Reference Service 8:30 am - 10:00 pm 8:30 am - 5:00 pm 10 am - 4 pm Closed
Winterim: Library is Open 7:15 am - 7:00 pm 7:15 am - 5:00 pm 10 am - 4 pm Closed
Winterim: Reference Service Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Closed
Intersession: Library is Open 8:30 am - 5:00 pm 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Closed Closed
Intersession: Reference Service Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Closed
Spring Break: Library is Open 7:15 am - 9:00 pm 7:15 am - 5:00 pm 10 am - 4 pm Closed
Spring Break: Reference Service Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Closed
Summer: Library is Open 8:15 am - 9:00 pm 8:15 am - 4:30 pm 10 am - 4 pm Closed
Summer: Reference Service 9:00 am - 9:00 pm 9:00 am - 4:30 pm 10 am - 4 pm Closed


Academic Year 2013-2014


Dates Notes
Fall Terms - 2013 11/10, 11/17, 11/24, 12/8, 12/15 Extended Hours
Fall Terms - 2013 Thursday, September 5 - Saturday, December 21 Regular Hours
Thanksgiving Recess
Thursday, November 28 - Sunday, December 1 CLOSED
Winter Break Sunday, December 22 - Wednesday, January 1, 2014 CLOSED
Intersession Thursday, January 2 - Sunday, January 5 Intersession Hours
Winterim Monday, January 6 - Friday, January 17 Winterim Hours
Intersession Saturday, January 18 - Tuesday, January 21
Saturday, January 18 & Sunday, January 19 CLOSED
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20 CLOSED
Tuesday, January 21 11:30 am - 5:00 pm
Spring Terms - 2014 Wednesday, January 22 - Tuesday, May 13 Regular Hours
Spring Break Sunday, March 16 - Saturday, March 22 Spring Break Hours
Intersession Wednesday, May 14 - Sunday, May 18 Intersession Hours
Summer Terms - 2014 Monday, May 19 - Saturday, August 16 Summer Hours
Memorial Day Monday, May 26
CLOSED
Independence Day Friday, July 4
CLOSED
Intersession Sunday, August 17 - Wednesday, September 3 Intersession Hours
Labor Day Monday, September 1 CLOSED