Library Home Brookdale Home Find Help Services About the Library


 

make an appointment
chat |email |phone |visit



In the Spotlight

We Have a New Website
The Bankier Library will be unveiling an updated website on September 7th. To assist with the transition, we will be keeping our old website running concurrently until October 31st. A link to the old website will be provided in the Services for Faculty section of the new site.

Intersession Library Hours
Intersession (Aug 16 – Sept 6)
Mon – Thur: 8:30am – 5:00pm
Fri: 8:30am - 4:30pm
Sat & Sun: Closed
Monday, Sept. 4 – Labor Day Holiday: Closed
Tuesday, Sept. 5 – Fall Convocation: 11:00am - 5:00pm


Library Subscriptions
Recent additions and changes to the library’s electronic resource collections:
New:
The Wall Street Journal

Upgrading:
ebrary ebooks platform has been upgraded to ProQuest Ebook Central

Rebranding:
Onesource is now known as D&B Business Browser

Cancellation:
Encyclopaedia Britannica expires on 7/31;
Humanities International Complete expires on 8/31;
Biography Reference Bank (Wilson) expires on 8/31




Bankier Library Mobile
Scan this QR code with your smart phone.
QR Code

Spotlight Archive




Library Hours

Schedule Monday-Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Regular Hours: Library is Open 8:00 am - 9:00 pm 8:00 am - 5:00 pm 10:00 am - 4:00 pm Closed
Regular Hours: Reference Service 9:00 am - 8:00 pm 10:00 am - 2:00 pm 10:00 am - 4:00 pm Closed
Winterim: Library is Open 8:30 am - 5:00 pm 8:30 am - 5:00 pm 10:00 am - 4:00 pm Closed
Winterim: Reference Service Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Closed
Intersession: Library is Open 8:30 am - 5:00 pm 8:30 am - 4:30 pm Closed Closed
Intersession: Reference Service Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Closed Closed
Spring Break: Library is Open 8:30 am - 5:00 pm 8:30 am - 5:00 pm 10:00 am - 4:00 pm Closed
Spring Break: Reference Service Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Available Upon Request Closed
Summer: Library is Open 8:15 am - 9:00 pm 8:15 am - 4:30 pm 10:00 am - 4:00 pm Closed
Summer: Reference Service 10:00 am - 6:00 pm Available Upon Request 10:00 am - 4:00 pm Closed


Academic Year 2017-2018


Dates Notes
Fall Terms - 2017 Thursday, September 7 - Saturday, December 23 Regular Hours
Labor Day Saturday, September 2 - Monday, September 4 CLOSED
Fall Convocation Tuesday, September 5 11:00am - 5:00pm
Thanksgiving Recess
Thursday, November 23 - Sunday, November 26 CLOSED
Winter Break Sunday, December 24 - Monday, January 1, 2018 CLOSED
Winterim - 2018 Tuesday, January 2 - Friday, January 12 Winterim Hours
Intersession Saturday, January 13 - Tuesday, January 16 Intersession Hours
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15 CLOSED
Spring Terms - 2018 Wednesday, January 17 - Tuesday, May 8 Regular Hours
Spring Break Sunday, March 11 - Saturday, March 17 Spring Break Hours
Intersession Wednesday, May 9 - Sunday, May 13 Intersession Hours
Summer Terms - 2018 Monday, May 14 - Wednesday, August 15 Summer Hours
Memorial Day Saturday, May 26 - Monday, May 28
CLOSED
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
CLOSED
Intersession Thursday, August 16 - Wednesday, September 5 Intersession Hours